Weinheim

May 6, 2014 § Leave a comment


On Saturday my family and I went to a town called Weinheim. It’s a bit north of us and has about 30,000 citizens.

Unfortunately, my family is quite American. This means that although we were in a beautiful German town, with the ability to explore as many side streets as we pleased, we pretty much camped out at the dollar (euro) store for a good chunk of time. 

We didn’t get any souvenirs from our trip, except some ice cream for the boys and a sandwich for me. Also, the boys each got a gun (thankfully they’re both already broken) and my middle brother bought a visor with the colors of Germany on it.

Because we are the ultimate tourists.

That all being said, I will now present some pictures! I did not take any of these, since I always think to take pictures once I’m already home, or I get self-conscious about being such an obvious tourist. 

Enjoy!

 

    

   

 

I love getting comments, so please leave some of your thoughts!

What’s this?

You are currently reading Weinheim at thatfieryredhead.

meta

